1. 2 Weeks Ago  

RANT: Banned for alleged ninja looting. Is it a fair ban?

Just a quick introduction. I'm relatively new in WOW and i got my first 80lvl ever, so this is my first time reaching the late game. I got a protection warrior, which I was told is not the best tank. I've decided to respec and find items for DPS first, so I don't lag behind and drag my friends down in dungeons and raids when I do so.

That said, I've started gathering DPS gear in different ways. Many of the items can be good for both arms, fury and protection.

So I've been doing a dungeon and a trinket or a neckless with hit rating stamina and attack power dropped with better gear score and I had the option to need it. Considering my situation I've selected need without much of a thought, but then I saw that a warrior in my team started fuming about it, so I was about to give it to him without any questions since i've always offered in case that happens, however the guy instantly left the instance and continued threatening me in chat that I'm banned.

About 30 to 40 minutes later I was banned without any warning...

So my questions are the following:

1. I understand that the item is not the best on slot for my warrior, however I'm still a warrior and have the option to need it, the item basically works for me too. As a new player how am I supposed to know that even in such situation I'm not eligible to vote "need"? It's not like i left the instance without offering to give it away.

2. Is banning me a bit much? Considering the fact that I was never banned before nor had any problems with other players and I'm always ready to help. Plenty of times other people who are not tanks got my items in dungeons and all i had to do is ask or just move along.

3. Why did it took minutes for Warmane to ban me, but days to even acknowledge my appeal?