Go Back   Warmane Community Forum > Input and Assistance > Guides & Tutorials > Technical Guides

Reply
Click here to go to the first staff post in this thread.  
Tools Display Modes
Old February 22, 2013   Click here to go to the next staff post in this thread.   #1
Zelta
Moderator
 
Zelta's Avatar
 
Joined: 2010
Posts: 1,540
Default [Cata] Cataclysm 4.3.4 Installer (18MB)

Cataclysm 4.3.4 Installer
known as the fastest way to get a working Cataclysm client


Download v2.03 Last updated 19/06/2014

Additional notes:
-It is a direct downloader (not a P2P).
-Missing content is downloaded from Blizzard servers while playing in-game.
-When loading the game for the first time it may take up to 10 minutes.
-This application is not needed anymore after a successful Game installation. Feel free to delete it afterwards.

FAQ:

Unable to recover data from the network
People who having this issue "Unable to recover using data from the network. Please check your Internet connection and try again." is because their network is unable to contact Blizzard servers to download missing data.

Check that no programs are blocking the connection, such as Firewall, Antivirus or Hamachi.

Thanks for using my application!
And special thanks to all who have left me feedback.

Edited: June 29, 2014
Zelta is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 22, 2013   #2
Espidow
Warmane Member
 
Espidow's Avatar
 
Joined: 2010
Location: Azeroth
Posts: 11
Default

Nice job Zelta!
Espidow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 22, 2013   #3
Blazemourne
Warmane Member
 
Blazemourne's Avatar
 
Joined: 2012
Location: The Barren deserts
Posts: 750
Default

zelta you are the best !

I can say that this worked 100% for me I got the launcher running for my Win XP the only thing is to wait for molten to go 4.3.4 till then 4.0.6 launcher will be working only not 4.3.4 so please be patient for the upgrade of the cata realms.
__________________

Edited: March 16, 2013 Reason: updating
Blazemourne is online now   Reply With Quote
Old February 22, 2013   #4
raxume
Warmane Member
 
Joined: 2011
Posts: 43
Default

can you share your code? i want see how this works. thanks
raxume is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 22, 2013   #5
drerrickgij
Molten Member
 
drerrickgij's Avatar
 
Joined: 2012
Location: USA
Posts: 10
Default Cata 4.3.4

Does this support molten wow too? Did any players sucess in loggin in in this?
drerrickgij is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 22, 2013   Click here to go to the next staff post in this thread.   #6
Zelta
Moderator
 
Zelta's Avatar
 
Joined: 2010
Posts: 1,540
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by drerrickgij View Post
Does this support molten wow too? Did any players sucess in loggin in in this?
I guess it will not work until Molten releases 4.3.4 as it only supports 4.0.6 right now.
(a friend of mine tested it on a 4.3.4 private server and it was working alright)
__________________








Zelta is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 22, 2013   #7
king4843
Molten Member
 
Joined: 2012
Age: 35
Posts: 9
Default

Tested on :
Win XP SP2 : Not working
Win 7 Ultimate 32-bit : Working fine
king4843 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 22, 2013   Click here to go to the next staff post in this thread.   #8
Zelta
Moderator
 
Zelta's Avatar
 
Joined: 2010
Posts: 1,540
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by king4843 View Post
Tested on :
Win XP SP2 : Not working
Win 7 Ultimate 32-bit : Working fine
Thanks king4843.
I'll try to get on a XP later and see why it is not working.
__________________








Zelta is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 22, 2013   #9
Nasharuk
Warmane Member
 
Nasharuk's Avatar
 
Joined: 2010
Location: İzmir
Posts: 167
Default

Thx so much Zelta

Win 7 - 32 bit Full worked..
Nasharuk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 22, 2013   #10
oa2010
Molten Member
 
Joined: 2012
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 3
Default XP Solution

So For Those of You on XP I may Have Found The Solution. Upon Running the .exe You Receive An Error To Do With A Missing .dll File Then All You Need To Do Is Install The Microsoft Visual C++ 2010 Redistributable Package (x86) From The Microsoft Website.

Here's The Link:
http://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/confirmation.aspx?id=5555

Good Luck, And Hope This Helps
oa2010 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 22, 2013   #11
Wellsqt
Warmane Member
 
Wellsqt's Avatar
 
Joined: 2010
Age: 22
Posts: 60
Default

Thanks

<33

Regards,
Wells
Wellsqt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 22, 2013   Click here to go to the next staff post in this thread.   #12
Zelta
Moderator
 
Zelta's Avatar
 
Joined: 2010
Posts: 1,540
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by oa2010 View Post
So For Those of You on XP I may Have Found The Solution. Upon Running the .exe You Receive An Error To Do With A Missing .dll File Then All You Need To Do Is Install The Microsoft Visual C++ 2010 Redistributable Package (x86) From The Microsoft Website.

Here's The Link:
http://www.microsoft.com/en-us/downl...n.aspx?id=5555

Good Luck, And Hope This Helps
Thanks oa2010.
Added this in the thread.
__________________








Zelta is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 22, 2013   #13
Inok
Warmane Member
 
Inok's Avatar
 
Joined: 2010
Location: Portugal / Lisbon
Age: 22
Posts: 97
Default

So, it work with any language, or only those 6?


I know the thread say "all languages", but i saw only 6 in that photo, maybe my brain is too lazy to think.

Thank you anyway

Edited: February 22, 2013
Inok is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 22, 2013   Click here to go to the next staff post in this thread.   #14
Zelta
Moderator
 
Zelta's Avatar
 
Joined: 2010
Posts: 1,540
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Inokk View Post
So, it work with any language, or only those 6?


I know the thread say "all languages", but i saw only 6 in that photo, maybe my brain is too lazy to think.

Thank you anyway
It works will all existing World of Warcraft languages.

That a languages table from wowwiki.
__________________








Zelta is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 22, 2013   #15
Juuuu
Warmane Member
 
Juuuu's Avatar
 
Joined: 2011
Location: Brazil - S?o Paulo
Age: 24
Posts: 12
Default

Zelta, it's missing the ptBr language, maybe the wiki table is out of date. It would be great if you check this for us. Not for me, i'd already downloaded the full torrent, but for another players that can't download it and want to play in portuguese.
Juuuu is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:48 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.0.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.