Go Back   Warmane Community Forum > Input and Assistance > Guides & Tutorials > Technical Guides

Reply
 
Tools Display Modes
Old April 18, 2013  (permalink
karukakun
Molten Member
 
karukakun's Avatar
 
Joined: 2013
Location: world of dreams
Age: 30
karukakun is offline
Default

Dear GrAyWoLf

I have a quick question before I start patching
in the zips that do not have "Updates" folder and TheFile,
do I copy (over-write) all the files in the zip? (battle.net.dll, wow.exe, and the likes) -OR- just what is in the Data folder?

Thank you in advance

~Karu~
 
Reply With Quote
Old April 19, 2013  (permalink
karukakun
Molten Member
 
karukakun's Avatar
 
Joined: 2013
Location: world of dreams
Age: 30
karukakun is offline
Default

sorry for double posting but I figured out my previous question and started patching
but now I get this error

"Blizzard Updater was unable to start up.
The file "Data\base-Win.MPQ" could not be found. If this problem persists, you may be able to solve it by uninstalling and then reinstalling the game. If you are unable to correct this problem, please contact Blizzard Technical Support."

the first time I got that I used repair and I could continue but in the next patch, no matter how many times I used repair the error continuous, I found the file in the official forums downloaded it and put it in data folder but then this error popped up

"The patch "pc-battlenet-hdfiles\Battle.net.dll" could not be applied. (MD5 mismatch: expected 0x0FC0C294EC7B55F753815AA6ED58EA77, actual 0x24433A51A32335A39D2AF8CB55C467D3.)(PTCApply_BSDi ff failed.) If this problem persists, you may be able to solve it by uninstalling and then reinstalling the game. If you are unable to correct this problem, please contact Blizzard Technical Support. (BNUpdate:TCApply)"

repair tool keeps on finding No problems therefore doesn't fix anything
I searched on the net, but solutions such as "delete the battle.net folder from program data" didn't work either

I'm on win 7 64bt, and I'm the administrator on my computer

so any solutions?

Edited: April 19, 2013
 
Reply With Quote
Old April 19, 2013  (permalink
Zakiro
Molten Member
 
Zakiro's Avatar
 
Joined: 2010
Location: Canada Quebec
Zakiro is offline
Default

To all those who are having some kind of "MD5 mismatch" error when trying to patch from 4.0.6a to 4.1.0:

I just spend many hours trying to get over this problem... What i had to do is go in "C:\Program Files\Molten-wow\Data\enGB" or what ever is the equal folder for you, find the file "backup-enGB.MPQ" and delete it (i renamed mine to backup-enGB.MPQ-bak to keep it as back up). after doing this,i ran the .exe update file and it worked perfectly.

Hope this help you guys.

Edit : Repair.exe and switching some files such as wow.exe and such was not working w/e i did.

Edited: April 19, 2013
 
Reply With Quote
Old April 19, 2013  (permalink
karukakun
Molten Member
 
karukakun's Avatar
 
Joined: 2013
Location: world of dreams
Age: 30
karukakun is offline
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zakiro View Post
To all those who are having some kind of "MD5 mismatch" error when trying to patch from 4.0.6a to 4.1.0:

I just spend many hours trying to get over this problem... What i had to do is go in "C:\Program Files\Molten-wow\Data\enGB" or what ever is the equal folder for you, find the file "backup-enGB.MPQ" and delete it (i renamed mine to backup-enGB.MPQ-bak to keep it as back up). after doing this,i ran the .exe update file and it worked perfectly.

Hope this help you guys.

Edit : Repair.exe and switching some files such as wow.exe and such was not working w/e i did.
I searched my whole computer, and I didn't find any file with the name backup-enGB.mpq :'(

Edited: April 19, 2013
 
Reply With Quote
Old April 19, 2013  (permalink
Zakiro
Molten Member
 
Zakiro's Avatar
 
Joined: 2010
Location: Canada Quebec
Zakiro is offline
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by karukakun View Post
I searched my whole computer, and I didn't find any file with the name backup-enGB.mpq :'(
I think it might have a different name depending on the language of your client, for enUS client for example, it'll be in your wow folder -> data/enUS and the file would be backup-enUS.MPQ.
 
Reply With Quote
Old April 19, 2013  (permalink
karukakun
Molten Member
 
karukakun's Avatar
 
Joined: 2013
Location: world of dreams
Age: 30
karukakun is offline
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zakiro View Post
I think it might have a different name depending on the language of your client, for enUS client for example, it'll be in your wow folder -> data/enUS and the file would be backup-enUS.MPQ.
I'm on enGB client though I did run a search just in case but still nothing
 
Reply With Quote
Old April 19, 2013  (permalink
aditsha
Molten Member
 
Joined: 2012
Location: India
aditsha is offline
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by WFBurger View Post
HI i was on 4.3.4 patch fully downloaded then i used a guide that one of molten's members posted to downgrade to 4.0.6, so tecnicly i still have all the 4.3.4 files, is there a way to just install the pathc again wihtout downloading
which files do you mean... the ones you deleted...
 
Reply With Quote
Old April 19, 2013  (permalink
aditsha
Molten Member
 
Joined: 2012
Location: India
aditsha is offline
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by karukakun View Post
sorry for double posting but I figured out my previous question and started patching
but now I get this error

"Blizzard Updater was unable to start up.
The file "Data\base-Win.MPQ" could not be found. If this problem persists, you may be able to solve it by uninstalling and then reinstalling the game. If you are unable to correct this problem, please contact Blizzard Technical Support."

the first time I got that I used repair and I could continue but in the next patch, no matter how many times I used repair the error continuous, I found the file in the official forums downloaded it and put it in data folder but then this error popped up

"The patch "pc-battlenet-hdfiles\Battle.net.dll" could not be applied. (MD5 mismatch: expected 0x0FC0C294EC7B55F753815AA6ED58EA77, actual 0x24433A51A32335A39D2AF8CB55C467D3.)(PTCApply_BSDi ff failed.) If this problem persists, you may be able to solve it by uninstalling and then reinstalling the game. If you are unable to correct this problem, please contact Blizzard Technical Support. (BNUpdate:TCApply)"

repair tool keeps on finding No problems therefore doesn't fix anything
I searched on the net, but solutions such as "delete the battle.net folder from program data" didn't work either

I'm on win 7 64bt, and I'm the administrator on my computer

so any solutions?
the first error will be fixed with the 7-zip file uploaded above in the guide... and second error is because your wow.exe the patched 4.0.6a (patched using the molten launcher... uploaded by molten earlier) try replacing it with original one stored in backup folder (if you have... else find a source for it).
 
Reply With Quote
Old April 19, 2013  (permalink
aditsha
Molten Member
 
Joined: 2012
Location: India
aditsha is offline
Default

GrAyWoLf I wold really appreciate that you add a few lines in your guide...
The updated wow.exe doesn't let you login to molten's server and hence you need to patch it.
I have created a script here included with xdelta patches which will help you guys in patching the client
http://sdrv.ms/XV9cb0 here is the link to the shared folder

Edited: April 20, 2013
 
Reply With Quote
Old April 19, 2013  (permalink
mushashio
Molten Member
 
Joined: 2013
Location: Argentina
Age: 30
mushashio is offline
Default

4.2.2 → Patch 4.3.0.15005 Fullpatch ~787Mib there is no enUS patch right ? i have enGB & is it ok to combine it ?

Im not getting this Patch for US.
Should I install the 4.3.0 for ENGB?
 
Reply With Quote
Old April 19, 2013  (permalink
R1Yamaha
Molten Member
 
Joined: 2013
Location: Poland
Age: 25
R1Yamaha is offline
Default

I have same problem there is no WoW-4.2.2.14545-to-4.3.0.15005 enUS patch Please can someone help upload it or something please guys
 
Reply With Quote
Old April 19, 2013  (permalink
karukakun
Molten Member
 
karukakun's Avatar
 
Joined: 2013
Location: world of dreams
Age: 30
karukakun is offline
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by a1d2t3i4t5y6a7 View Post
the first error will be fixed with the 7-zip file uploaded above in the guide... and second error is because your wow.exe the patched 4.0.6a (patched using the molten launcher... uploaded by molten earlier) try replacing it with original one stored in backup folder (if you have... else find a source for it).
I actually did everything from scratch and I managed to patch myself up to 4.3.4.
the tool-patch file in the 7-zip when I run it tells me that I do not need it because I'm already in newer version.
I then connected into PrivateVPN, and started the Wow.exe but instead of starting the game, it starts the 4.3.4 installer and then pops this little beauty



I'm scared to click on it, because last time such window popped up it started installing pandas so what do I do?
begin this optimization or do something else??

PS: I tried the wow.exe before copying the .mfil and .tfil and after copying them and the result is the same
 
Reply With Quote
Old April 19, 2013  (permalink
thevetia
Molten Member
 
Joined: 2013
Location: Malaysia
Age: 24
thevetia is offline
Default Default Realm?

Thanks you for the guide.

I did as you ask and made it to the log in screen. But I cannot log in and I think it's due to my default log in realm is Sargeras X20. How to change it?
 
Reply With Quote
Old April 19, 2013  (permalink
kokobe
Molten Member
 
Joined: 2012
Location: indonesia
kokobe is offline
Default

nvm the server is down. my bad

Edited: April 19, 2013 Reason: typo
 
Reply With Quote
Old April 20, 2013  (permalink
aditsha
Molten Member
 
Joined: 2012
Location: India
aditsha is offline
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by karukakun View Post
I actually did everything from scratch and I managed to patch myself up to 4.3.4.
the tool-patch file in the 7-zip when I run it tells me that I do not need it because I'm already in newer version.
I then connected into PrivateVPN, and started the Wow.exe but instead of starting the game, it starts the 4.3.4 installer and then pops this little beauty



I'm scared to click on it, because last time such window popped up it started installing pandas so what do I do?
begin this optimization or do something else??

PS: I tried the wow.exe before copying the .mfil and .tfil and after copying them and the result is the same
You have accendently patched to MOP
 
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:19 PM.



Style concept by Molten
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.0.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.