1. Phosgene Engineering Guide 1-450 (x5)

Welcome to my personal engineering guide!
    Engineering was my first crafting profession when I started playing so it will hold a special place in my heart forever. I was doing it again recently on my hunter just for fun and I went through Warmane forum for some tips from other players and realized that thereÔÇÖs nothing! Nothing about this amazing profession! So I decided to make my own and share my tips with you. Enjoy your reading!

An important thing! If you are new to World of Warcraft I strongly discourage from choosing engineering as your first crafting profession (donÔÇÖt follow the voice of inner nabness like I did)! Mostly because leveling it is expensive and letÔÇÖs face it: even maxed out engineering isnÔÇÖt really profitable.

Pros:
    • Lots of equipment upgrades such as: parachute, nitro boots, glove rocket launcher, haste buff, mind control, explosives etc
    • Able to make epic quality ammunition
    • Able to craft flying mounts (BoP) and MekgineerÔÇÖs Chopper / Mechano-hog (BoE) ÔÇô requires exalted status with Alliance Vanguard / Horde Expedition
    • Save your raid with Jeeves or MOLL-E!
    • Makes other people jelly

Cons:
    • Upgrades can fail to work, parachute not open, nitro boots shoot you into the sky etc
    • No 245 or 264 equipment schematics
    • Nothing to gain profit from except ammunition (which is negligible)

This guide was made on Deathwing where 1 skill-up is 5. I donÔÇÖt know what multipliers have professions on other realms so I canÔÇÖt say how this guide would work for them. The skill-up list was made to minimize cost and any use of rare materials. Of course the recipes are my personal choice however I thought of most possible options to skill-up while planning this guide so I think you can rely on it. The corresponding gathering profession is mining. If you donÔÇÖt have mining, you better have a loaded personal guild bank. If you donÔÇÖt be ready to give up some gold.