kebagodx

[Guide] Marksmanship PvP

Hi,

First of all I want to tell you that these things are in no way the only way to do things and it is just the way I've been playing hunter and found it quite suitable for arenas. Please do note, I am extremely hungover as I am writing this guide so I apologize for the mistakes that might appear in the following few sentences. I've been playing hunter for 6-9 months on AT Cata server.

Table of Content:

1. Talents and Glyphs
    2. Stat Priority - Gear, Gems and Enchants
    3. Macros
    4. Pets
    5. Addons - UI
    6. Arena Compositions

1. Talents and Glyphs

As an marksmanship hunter there are basicly two different specs that don't vary too much from eachother but I will post them both.

Spec number one:

Spec number two:

As you can see the only difference is changing two points from Survival Tactics to One With the Nature

For a less experienced hunter I would recommend spec number two as Survival Tactics provides you more survivability, having that 4 seconds cut off of your disengage CD can make a big difference. As you play more and learn to manage your CD's better I'd rather go with spec number one, having One With the Nature will give you the extra damage - and who doesn't like extra damage?

Glyphs are the same for the both specs

Prime glyphs: Glyph of Arcane Shot, Glyph of Kill Shot, Glyph of Steady Shot.

Major glyphs: Glyph of Disengage, Glyph of Silencing Shot, Glyph of Master's Call

Minor glyphs: Glyph of Feign Death, Glyph of Scare Beast, Glyph of Revive Pet

Some people might want to replace Glyph of Silencing shot with Glyph of Trap launcher maybe, it is not that gamebreaking and at the current state of Cata private servers, having Glyph of Silencing Shot bugged it will provide you much more focus.

2. Stat Priority - Gear, Gems and Enchants

Stat priority: Hit Cap, Spell Pene Cap, Agility, Crit, Haste