1. May 14, 2015  

[Guide] Comprehensive guide to warrior tanking (with "BiS" lists)

Protecition Warrior Tanking Guide
    "It isn't all about hp pool"

Hello there
    This guide's gonna be pretty long, so if you do not want to read it all, after each part i'll put a tl:dr

About me
    Playing World of Warcraft since TBC till Cata on global, then I had 1-2 year break before I created a character on a private server. Member of the Warmance community for about 4 years now. I've played warriors from the beginning, always in prot spec, which offered me way more fun than just rough DPS. Didn't PvP much, since I'm a fanatic of achievements, roleplay etc., but have some experience. Now I'm an officer in GROM guild (because it's the only polish guild on DW on ally side) and the main tank of it. My current gs is 6218 while having hc wep, shield, trinkets and about half of the armor. I think thats all you have to know, lets start the important part.

Table of Contents
    1. Changelog
    2. Basic informations about warriors
    3. Choosing a race
    4. Talent builds and glyphs
    5. Skills used in PvE tanking
    6. Rotation
    7. Gear
    8. Tactics
    9. Professions
    10. Consumables
    11. Macros
    12. Addons
    13. Feedback

1. Changelog
    Spoiler: Show
    1. 2015-05-14 - guide made
    2. 2015-05-15 - guide finished
    3. 2015-05-16 - minor changes due to some linguistic errors thanks to taraley
    4. 2015-05-17 - Consumables part updated with Indestructible and removed untrue part about NElves thanks to jendah
    5. 2015-05-18 - minor update to Tactics part, thanks to taraley
    6. 2015-08-24 - update do hit and exp caps, still need some research, added macro for Enraged Regeneration, thanks to Apostate
    7. 2015-09-10 - huge update do gear after the parry and hit fixes

2. Basic informations about warriors