1. Global Chat on Ragnaros

Hello everyone. I started playing after the wipe. And what i see is global chat has a less limited chat protection and everything is flowing so fast, everybody is literally spamming. I wonder why this happened but you need to fix this asap. It hurts my eyes and i get angry trying to make my raid seen.

2. here is a fixture:
    1: Press <enter>
    2: Type in chat:
    Code:
     /leave global
    3: Press <enter>

Voila fixed

3. Thats an *****ic fix. If I wanted to leave global, i would do it.

4. Sadly warmane cant change all the morrons spamming the channel. Ofcourse they can put up hard protections .. but that would limit the normal use of it and the spammers will find a work around (no im not gonna spoil it for them).
    So the best sollution.

leave the channel .. and if you really really really need it rejoin it .. then leave it when done.
    But to be honest with you .. i left it because of the spamm .. and never returned.

5. That channel was working really good before that change. It wasnt so limited. Better limit if instead of current status.

6. It indeed was .. but as mentioned .. sadly some braindead people have joined the community who either have a sticky enter key or dont understand that spamming isnt the way to get your message out.
    Ofcourse warmane could limit it .. but there are work around .. so eventually it wouldnt solve it.

What will solve the issue is that the channel is filled with spammers .. and that the real active mature players use other ways to communicate.
    In the end .. we non-spammers will win.

Silence is the best way to spamm.

7. I could have missed it, but I don't recall any comments about any "chat protection" being changed whatsoever.
    It seems more plausible to me that what happened is just that the amount of people spamming increased.

8. I could have missed it, but I don't recall any comments about any "chat protection" being changed whatsoever.