1. aff lock stats

hey guys
    when i first started playing mop i was playing destro so i went with mastery>crit>haste while gearing, but after a while i started playing affli too
    recently i started reading guides how to play aff lock more efficiently in arenas
    every guide was telling me to go haste>mastery>crit as afli so i did so, but after doing that ive found that winning games became more harder than with mastery>crit>haste lol
    especially vs healer comps,my dmg got so low with the lack of mastery that it takes like 15 more mins to beat a healer comp ( if i have a healer partner also),with mastery build it was so much more easier
    what could be the reason? is something on warmane bugged that could cause this? or im just simply so used to mastery>crit>haste aff lock that i played a totally different playstyle with it?

oh and before i forget, i only play 2s with random ppl from global or while helping lowbies get cap

2. I play aff, and I have off pieces or both haste setup and mastery setup. I run full haste, ignoring socket bonuses even. I get 6 additional ticks of agony, 15 with dark soul. some things

Agony:
    my setup: +6 ticks, 15 w/ dark soul
    with dark soul i get upt o 50 seconds on agony.
    Malefic grasp:
    my setup: -0.8 seconds, -1.8 i think(?) w/dark soul

as for what is better, they're both good. not sure what guides you looked at, but both are good.. seriously, not opinion, it's fact. but if you want to go mastery build, it's mastery>haste>crit.

i like the speed of haste, faster fears, faster haunts esp. with dark soul, etc. i malefic grasp out the arse, everything works. but i haven't played 'much' with mastery as aff lock so i'm a bit bias :)

3. how much haste do you have?
    i dont remember if these are the correct numbers but i think ive went from 2500 haste to 9800 and from 85% mastery to 60%

off: do you play any offspec?