1. Hall of Fame - (Path of the Gladiator)

Hello everyone,

This is probably my first thread I ever made on forums since I started playing on this server, the suggestion might even seem pointless to some of you, but even so I would still like to see peoples thoughts on it. Anyhow, just move it to another section if it doesn't fit here. Let me begin.

Between Arena tournament players, classic molten players and new enthusiasts who used to love WOTLK pvp, there is a large portion of Lordaeron that will have interest in Arena pvp. The reason i am pointing this out is because with WOTLK release the new arena seasons will also begin (with season 5 and later 6, 7, 8,) and I believe that we should take steps to make arena even more fun (just like with the buffs to Nax).

With a full 4 seasons of arena and so many interested in the rewards and fun of arenas I feel like it would be a good idea to add something to the game to inspire our loyal Pvp’ers AND to give incentive to those who want something new to work towards. The idea is that it would be neat to allow said players a chance to earn a spot in the arena Hall of Fame!

The idea of the Hall of Fame that I have is very similar to two ideas in the game. Firstly it would be similar to the hall of Legends and hall of Champions in stormwind or orgrimar, where NPC’s or statues are set on display or for multi-vendor purpose. Secondly is an idea from Ashran retail where npc’s are named after outstanding Gladiator players (horde have an Undead DK called Lord Mes, a well-known DK streamer). (http://www.wowhead.com/npc=80497/lord-mes)