1. Ignite damage capped?

So I haven't played in some time, and now that I've come back people are saying ignite damage is capped for some reason, and as far as I can notice, it is.
    Even in WoE with crit buff, stacked ignite doesn't exceed over 30K, which is quite low, my burst in raids doesn't go over 45k with bis gear.

Is this all true, what tha hell happened and why? There was an exploit with fire mage but it was due to mastery scaling too hard, not with ignite.
    I'm pretty sure this isn't the way it's supposed to be, 4.3.4 fire mage should be top dps in raids, not last ffs.

2. I'm no expert in fire mage or ignite, but the issue was that ignite's damage kept stacking if you kept critting, which is properly not supposed to happen...
    it should only take 2 crits in a row for the damage and ignore any extra or something such
    basically ignite used to keep stacking forever if you had 100% crit, now it doesn't... have heard complaints that the damage is now "too low" compared to blizz-cata but I can't either confirm or deny that as I don't know exactly how ignite is supposed to stack and scale,
    have read in a comment on wowhead that ignite capped ticks at some % hp but not sure if that was speculation or an actual hard cap

3. Hard capped no, but there is a cap which is determined by your spell power, haste and crit.

4. i cant get more than 25k-26k dps on 3m with my 399ilvl ! i cant get more than 20 k ignite

5. How is this working as intended? :/ I mean there's no way a 410 ilvl mage can only pull off 10-12k combust tick unbuffed maximum. I know you guys are trynna fix the stacking problem but I really doubt this is the way to do it, or you just went too far!

6. will we see an improvement for fire spec soon or later ?

7. will we see an improvement for fire spec soon or later ?