1. I am new to WOTLK and need help choosing a class

What is a good class for a beginner to WOTLK to play as I played cata MoP and WoD and i dont wanna play dk warrior and rogue. Planning on PvE and need a fun/easy class to get into raids. I am worried as my favorite spec from other xpacs Ret Paladin is currently the most popular spec and I may not get accepted into raids cause of that. There are also waayy too many Plate wearing classes that need strenght. For example warrior dk and paladins are the most popular class here. I am thinking about a ret paladin, fire mage or something else. I AM A COMPLETE BEGINNER TO WOTLK. I dont think i need a class that tops dps charts cause i want a fun and easy class/spec. Thanks everyone :D

2. You should probably go for feral druid :}

3. You are going to have a hard time getting invited for your obsession with playing as DPS, that is your fundemental problem, regardless of which class you choose. I suggest you change your attitude.

Also, maybe its just me but I find the game very dull and repetetive if I play as one single specc only (or a class whos speccs are no real difference to the overall game experience). Its gonna get you bored quickly and you will end up with a ton of alts.
    I suggest you pick a class with diversity such as Druid, Shaman, Priest and yes even Paladin.

4. How about you pick what you want instead of making this the 3rd post by you about the same thing on the front page of these forums.

5. Is healing easy for a beginner to wotlk and being new to hard raids. I was thinking about holy pally but i thought i would suck major ****. Healing as hpally has always looked fun to me but im not sure how that would end up. Anyways Thanks for all the replies. Ferret79 I just wanted help from other experienced players instead of regretting i leveled the wrong class.
    And what about fury warrior or rogue dps?
    Edited: April 7, 2016