1. June 9, 2016  

Why people are leaving Lordaeron in favour of Icecrown.

The demographics of the servers since I started playing have shifted, no longer is Lordearon the server with a 30 minute queue and now it is Icecrown, but why?

I believe the reason for the migration is the difficulty of the raids on Lordearon. First and foremost it is too hard for the average player and scaling Nax 10 down slightly is a step in the right direction, however, this needs to be done further with Ulduar 10 and all subsequent raids. Increasing the difficulty by 100% would be fine for pre 3.3.5 content. As this patch brought a lot of power to a lot of classes, however, with the near to 200% buffs (previously) on Naxx 10 and Ulduar players were finding content too difficult.