1. About to start a warlock, any tips?

Hi, i never played a warlock before, and im having trouble finding what to main since months so i started a lock for the first time, and i would appreciate some help.

As i heard the general leveling "rotation" is to send the void walker on the mob and then wand, idk if its true or not. I tried using spells and ran out of mana in 2 seconds. (that might be because im new to the game in general i dont know).

Also, what spec should i go with if i want to wpvp/bg ? I really like the idea of putting dots on people and then seeing them die.

Last question, since im horde, should i go undead or orc? I want to go with orc but im afraid that riding a horse will look weird. (im afraid the orc will be better than the horse itself, so if there are any orc locks out there then i would appreciate some insight :P)

Also, if u guys have any advice that would come handy, then please dont be afraid to share.

Thanks in advance.

2. Ok, i've been playing warlock for some time now.

For leveling: As your spec you should definitely pick <Affliction>. It allows you to become sort of perpetuum mobile. Send your pet, put your dots [Corruption] for example and then spam [Drain Life] until dead. Run out of mana? [Life Tap] it is. It transfers your health into mana. And you won't run out of health, beacuse you'll be using [Drain Life]. No more OOM moments, no more stop for food/drink.

As for pet: When i level i use [Voidwalker], it taunts, it has a lot of hp, and if you find yourself in trouble you can use his special abillity [Sacrifice] to gain temporary shield (pretty big one imo)

Raid: Definitely <Demonology>. Never seen a rading warlock being in other spec.
    BG: <Destrucion> Best PvP Warlock spec, hand down.