1. Character Trade Input

I was not 100% sure where to post this so it's here. Feel free to move if there is a more appropriate place to post.

I want to start out by saying that I love this feature. I am having fun with it. I have purchased 7-8 toons and sold 4-5 in the last few weeks.

I have a couple gripes to put out there though. These gripes will probably fall on deaf ears though. Perhaps the Warmane staff could produce a guide that emphasize a few things. I am still new to this so I don't know all intricacies of the trade system.

1. Telling us how many emblems you have on the character doesn't make a difference if you are not selling the character with inventory included. The emblems and tokens, etc are stripped when you sell that character with no inventory. The only thing from the currency tab that seems to transfer is the arena and honor points.

2. Telling us your gearscore in each spec doesn't matter if the gear is not included. Gear in your bank and bags DO NOT TRANSFER when you don't sell with inventory.

3. Don't advertise best in slot if it's not even close to bis. :)

4. DO LEAVE INFO ON THE CHARACTER. Tell people about the rare mounts, professions, titles, etc. Don't just leave it blank. Sell the toon (but don't lie)

5. If you really want to sell a toon, tell people how to get in touch with you (forum user name, Skype, other character name, etc) This is valuable to a potential buyer.

I realize the only way to sell some characters is to sell without inventory and with gear removed. But these sellers need to realize that advertising their gearscore and gear they have in their bags is a waste of time and could sway a buyer into purchasing something that they won't be getting which will leave a sour taste in their mouth.

I think that some of the people are posting this info in hopes that the buyer IS NOT aware that they won't get the items but I also think some sellers just don't know this.