1. Lordaeron vs Icecrown

Hello I just started playing here again and I just wanted some quick info. I noticed Icecrown is the most populated server now. Before I begin I must say I am looking for honest answers not opinions.

I am playing in the United States and I want to play on Lordaeron. I play both pve and pvp but I pvp more often. Is the pvp completely dead? Are Bgs and wintergrasp active? Does the pvp community actually feel like a competitive and active pvp community?

I dont want to level to 80 just to quit because the pvp community is just absolutely dead. I am not fond of rolling a character on Icecrown because of increased rates and pay to win, but if Lordaeron pvp is really in that bad of shape then I need to know so I can just play on Icecrown.

Thank you and leave a reply!

2. Its active dont worry, just because there is a server with higher population doesnt mean Lordaeron with 6000 is dead, if tomorrow a 20k realm pops up i think people will start saying that Icecrown is dead with 12k too

3. Lordaeron is pretty dead during USA times.
    Do not even expect 6k online there.

4. Lordaeron is pretty much dead atm atleast on alliance side. I hardly see any pug raids on global even during peak hours and most guild only inviting geared ppl for Ulduar. Its really pain in the *** to gear up pre ulduar here even rbg que is 10mins + during peak hours lol.

5. If you want to PvP then go Icecrown or you will be bored to death, just sayin'

6. It's simple : Icecrown > Lordaeron all the way .