1. Is it worth starting on this realm?

I recently started playing on this realm and I'm not sure if it is worth continuing. I've heard that the rates for rep/gold/skills are all being reduced which will put me at a big disadvantage, and I don't like to wait an hour every time I want to play. I'd love to donate but paymentwall is absolutely terrible and have had problems with them before. Is it worth starting fresh on this realm?

2. Rate cuts are taking place October 1st, so you have a few more days to ding 80, max out your profession, get some rep gear and get your icc ring before it becomes a grind fest! Gold squish is in January.

3. In a word, yes. you have a few days left to get leveled up and power thru at least 2 professions.

With that being said, in terms of longevity, these are moves to ensure the servers resources don't overwhelm and accumulate. With a realm that never progresses past an expansion, build up is inevitable. I wouldn't be surprised if a gold squish comes ever 2 years or so. And it's for this reason, the gold squish is needed and professions at 1x is actually good for people like you. New players will earn gold with mats collected as they level.

So, look at this as an opportunity. You're getting in at a good time, the market will take a bit of time to settle, but gold, with more difficulty to get, becomes more valuable, and will stay that was longer. The mats you get while leveling, with have value now, more than vendor trash.

Will it suck for a bit? Yes, but overall, if you plan on staying longer than a month, you WILL benefit.