1. Leveling is oddly difficult

Hi Warmane,

I'm new here and I created a blood elf priest. Leveling was pretty cool so far, fast etc.

But right now I'm just level 15 and I realize that I'm oom too quickly (oom after killing just one mob) and my spells don't make enough damage...
    My spec is shadow but I'm still lvl 15 so it doesn't matter I guess...

And please don't tell me it's because I'm a newbie, I'm not x)

Thanks and sorry my english.

2. Of course yes. So my theory is maybe the problem comes from my class? x)
    Shadow spells make me oom in a second and my Smite doesn't make enough damage.

3. It is normal. Priest is one of the hardest classes to level until level 40-ish (Mind Flay).

Also, as a mana-consuming class, you will run oom almost every 2,3 mobs in Icecrown due to not having enough intellect (having all grey items) to make up the damage and mana-pool. Honestly, up to 20 is easy. The true pain haven't even started.

4. It is normal. Priest is one of the hardest classes to level until level 40-ish (Mind Flay).

Also, as a mana-consuming class, you will run oom almost every 2,3 mobs in Icecrown due to not having enough intellect (having all grey items) to make up the damage and mana-pool. Honestly, up to 20 is easy. The true pain haven't even started.
    After 40~ spriest becomes very enjoyable to level.

5. After 40~ spriest becomes very enjoyable to level.
    As stated above. The only problem with leveling as a shadowpriest is when Wpvp-ing because most of the time you meet from different faction are Twinks and 80s. You cant outrun them. Feelsbad

6. priests are the worst at leveling - no DMG, no mana, squishy AF
    get a wand and some green gear from the AH, it might help

7. Of course yes. So my theory is maybe the problem comes from my class? x)
    Shadow spells make me oom in a second and my Smite doesn't make enough damage.