1. May 25, 2017  

Lordaeron.. and it's future.

Admittedly I'm new to the warmane servers but have been blown away with the quality. When I had hear there is a way to get the WotLK experience again I was completely on board. The only problem is that the x1 original experience server is now on the same patch as the ICC boosted server.

So where does the server go from here? I've tried to dig up information but only gathers bits and pieces. Will the server eventually go back to the start of WotLK? Will it continue on to cata? Or will it be forever stagnant in ICC? If anyone experienced with how Warmane works I would love your information.

2. May 25, 2017  
    It will stay as wotlk when wont die completely as we can see.

3. May 26, 2017  
    Will always remain WOTLK for people who want to experience it like it was and raid it with higher difficulty, also it is a server desighed for people who are against cash shop and so on. No point in making it cata or reseting it. It's there for a specific part of the public and will probably remain as it is.

4. May 26, 2017  
    So It's always going to stay on the ICC patch you think? Aside from a cash shop and leveling, there really isn't a difference between the two servers then. Except for the Icecrown server has a crap ton of people. I guess I'll keep lurking on the Lordaeron forums to see if anything changes. One day i hope I'll get to play some WotLK launch patch and the Ulduar patch again. :;(

5. May 26, 2017  
    Well, Lordaeron was implemented for people who want blizzlike WOTLK without cash shop-because people get butthurt with p2w- and the raids are buffed so people have something to work on. So yes, it will stay like this because again, this is its purpose.

6. May 26, 2017