1. I remember the frostwolf cata days

I started playing on warmane when frostwolf cata began a few years ago, thinking back to those times I think I never had so much fun playing wow, even tho a lot of things were buggy I really enjoyed it because we had a bunch of players and for me that's what makes this game fun.
    I would really love if warmane made a new progressive cata realm and it being successful, but maybe that's dreaming too much

2. Been playing here since 2010, when the server was on WotLK only and its highest raid was Ulduar. Having said that, I was one of the first to join Cata and played a big role in fixing rogues, especially Combat. I had some great fun on Cata but you can't turn back the time. Cata's endgame sucks, it made a lot of people quit the game during retail and it made a lot of people quit it on Warmane, too.

Then again, Warmane would not launch a new realm because there is no demand for it, and it would not restart the current one because it will cause an outrage for everyone who is already geared there. If a progressive Cata experience is what you want, then with all honesty I doubt that Warmane's 300-peak-population realm can offer what you want.

3. I think cata is not a bad expansion and not only cata made wow lose players, every expansion is making wow lose players, it's just not the game that it once was. True it doesn't have the same demand as TBC but there is not a single decent cataclysm server out there. and I think if done properly it could have not 15k players but 2-3k which is perfecly enough for a wow realm to work properly.