1. New and just for fun

Hi everyone!

I am interested in trying out some MB action and was looking for a couple of opinions. First off, I will be playing on Lord simply because I prefer it. I'm only looking to play up to 5 characters at most for now, potentially only 3 or 4. I like the idea of doing both pvp and pve (which I normally prefer pvp, but I might use this to help gear out my toons by running heroics).

Anyways, I have never done any form of MB before, so was wondering on what composition you guys would suggest. I see a lot of 3-4 ret pallies, with 1 warrior/dks. I see a lot 3+ shamans. Or a druid tank, priest healer, 3 ele shammies. In the end, I see a lot of suggestions. Is there any composition (the smaller the better), that is good for instances but can also hold up in pvp? (don't need to be the best, just decent enough to be a nuisance).

Other info, I plan on trying out HKN for starters. I very rarely play so I highly doubt I would ever purchase ISBoxer, which coincidentally is also one reason why I am interested in MB, so I don't have to wait for groups (unless I want to take someone else along with me. I did tend to enjoy repeating instances for gear... Up to a point).

So, what is everyone's opinion? To recap, looking for a composition between 3-5 toons that can run instances/heroics, but can hold their own in pvp. They don't need to be the fastest (especially if it was only 3 or 4 toons), so long as they can survive.

Thanks in advance!
    Edited: September 19, 2017

2. 1DK+4Rets on WotLK can do heroics and it is outstanding in PVP. The heals from divine storm + instant flash of light are enough, since the DK can tank in blood, and you bomb heroics quicky with 4 dps

Andin PVP deathgrip + obliterate + 4x divine storm... Man...

But melee are more challenging to setup and manage, casters are much easier.