1. Gold reducing,

I started playing in Lordaeron few weeks ago. While I've been leveling I've been working my *** off (lots of mining/skinning and all kinds of trading) to be able to afford epic flying skill when I ding 80. So when I log in today I see half of my gold gone (which wasn't too much already). Then I come here and read the announcement about the gold squish.

So the main argument is that it reduces the amount of gold sellers and makes the economy more balanced. But during my stay here (And I have played A LOT during this few weeks) I haven't seen a single gold seller or got a single whisper from them like in retail or vanilla servers. Secondly I've been using a lot of AH like I mentioned before and everything seems balanced to me.

So please someone explain why this really had to be done on THIS server? I don't mind losing the gold so much because I know I can get it back, but before I commit myself more to this project I want some answers, because this seems kinda radical and unnecessary to me in this situation.

But yeah enlighten me please. :)

2. So it seems you can buy gold with coins you get when you donate to Warmane. That explains it. They just want more money.

Back to the retail. Cya guys!

3. If you're like that because of the gold squish then you wouldn't be able to handle Lordaeron in future levels.
    Have fun in retail.

4. My problem was how exceptionally poorly this was communicated. Started plating here (continued) after a large break in october. I check the main page from time to time but really didn't check older news because that's not really relevant

So this morning the gold squish is quite surprise for my lvl 62main, why not highlight it, like week before?
    Or broadcast messages like with the christmas events

Apearantly halving the gold isn't as bad as handing over free badges in the Christmas event as if this were a fun server

I'll live through it but this was extremely frustrating - the poor communication