1. Mage dps spec

Hello! I am kind of new to mages and wonder which spec i shall go whit? alot says Frost? but which is the best dps spec? Pve

2. when you are lvling, frost is considered easier, since you have a lot of talents and slows to help you out with.
    At lvl80, arcane is picked the most at lower gear, since fire will fall behind since you have enough crit (forgot the exact amount prolly sth around 40-50%?)
    In end game, both TTW/FFB fire and arcane are considered good. Frost is never played in pve, since if just falls behind in dps.
    Edited: January 13, 2018

3. Hi !

Idk your level but you can take a look at this post I made : http://forum.warmane.com/showthread.php?t=371051

You will find a lot of info about optimizing yourself in pve as a mage.

But to deliver you the info you need quickly :
    As it said before,
    - Easier spec for leveling : Frost - I did it atleast one time with each specs : Arcane it's hard to survive, Fire is fun but can be boring before you get the Living Bomb, you will do more damages as fire but eat more mana and cost more life pool so the fire spec is a bit faster then the frost but not a lot especially if you do a lot of killing mobs quests to lvl up.

- For early 80 arcane is the more powerfull during all the the dunjon phase of PVE

- When you will start raiding as a new mage Fire will be easier but will cost you a lot more of spell power statistics in order to bring up your critical hit chance.
    Have a critical hit chance upper then 46-47% with the only buffs : Brillance and Molten Armor is a must have.

- You can start raiding with a arcane spec but the gameplay even et may seems easier is way harder then raiding as fire, because perfom as a arcane mage requiert a perfect knowledage of every fight you start, a perfect placement since the beginning of the fight, and a good cold blood in order do never moove if it's not mendatory in order to stay alive, it mean knowing the radius of every aoe of bosses etc.