1. Outland PvP 1v1 Tournaments

Hi all,

I am interested in hosting a biweekly public PVP dueling tournament for both factions on the weekends during EU peak hours. Dueling tournaments have been popular on some other servers and I want to know if there is enough interest here on Outland. I have some experience with how these are run, here is a quick outline of what I have in mind:

* Each participant pays some entry fee that goes into the total prize pool. First place wins 50% of the pool, Second = 25%, Third = 10%, Fourth = 5%. The organizer (me) would take 10% for coordinating everything.
    * All duels will be best of 3, the semi-finals and finals will be best of 5.

Please give me your opinions on this. Things I would like to hear from the players are:

1) How much gold are you willing to pay for an entry fee? Keep in mind higher fee = larger prize pool, but possibly less participants.

http://www.strawpoll.me/15089253

2) What day and server time would you want this to be hosted?

http://www.strawpoll.me/15089265

3) Should First Aid be allowed?

http://www.strawpoll.me/15094115

-----------

x) What consumables/buffs should be allowed?

Poll completed - People unanimously voted on all consumes being banned, so they will be banned.

Feel free to discuss this below,
    Cheers
    Edited: February 17, 2018

2. The question is rather what classes/specs you should not allow participating in this event.

Resto Druids, Resto Shamans, Disc priests, Subtlety Rogues, Feral Druids, Frost Mages, SL/SL and Felguard Warlocks will pretty much dominate the 1v1.

3. All specs will be allowed. This is non negotiable. If you have issue with that then this tournament is not for you.

4. Dont think you should allow potions / flasks. I thinks it's way more simple and smooth if you only allow selfmade consumables since it is a 1v1 after all. Just my opinion.