1. Envenom

Hey guys.

I'm new to rogue, and was wondering.

How do you guys open in pvp?
    What abilities do you cast? is it really just spamming hemo?

Is rupture worth?
    Expose armor?

Should I use envenom or eviscerate? I'm 20/0/41.

Teach me senpai!

2. Wassup fam, I play generic cookie cutter hemo rogue. I'll open with cheap shot on everyone but mages and particularly beefy warriors. If the warrior is in greens and blues I still go for the stun lock. I garrote on those two because mages will instantly blink out of your cheap shot usually and geared warriors will shrug you off.

I usually open with cheap shot then hit them with a shiv (crippling poison) and a hemo or 2 (until I have max combo points). I then hit them with kidney shot and cotinue to spam hemo on them while looking for a chance to exit combat and restealth. I use mindnumbing poison on my main hand and crippling on my off hand (sometimes it's better to use wound on main hand though)

If you want to be good be constantly trying to restealth. If you don't get hit or hit anyone for 6 seconds you exit combat and can re-stealth, giving you another opener. You can also gouge/restealth or blind/restealth. Then you have vanish too. In an average duel I get 3 or 4 openers on my target usually.

Don't bother with envenom/expose armor in pvp. Kidney shot and evis. Sometimes slice and dice if the enemy is beefy and isn't at half health by the time I spring on them the second time.

Check out my rogue named Option in the armory if you want to see my spec build. It's pretty generic (good).

3. Hey, evenom is working against pals using BOP. It's not physical damages. I'm only using it in this situation.

4. ^ this one seems to learn his lessons

anyway,