1. May 8, 2018  

New on the Server - Leveling (Gold/Casting?!)

Hey,
    I just started playing here .. quit playing WoW like 5years ago and always had the most fun playing BC back in the days.
    Now I thought i'd give it a try and level up a priest (like i always had), but its painstaking to be honest...
    the 5x exp Bonus is nice and all .. but im running soooo low on Gold i cant even afford a Flight once in a while because i have to settle for new skills at my class trainer and LOTS AND LOTS of water from the vendor.

Now...
    Is there something i am missing ?! Is there a catch to get some more Gold thats different from the live servers back then?
    I mean I get it, you wont make that much Gold off of quests because u dont have to do as much of them due to the exp bonus. But its harsh that I cant even buy a Wand or some **** thats gonna help me retain mana and still be able to grind somewhat decent with a stack of water ^^

Thanks for catching me up!!!!

Chapka

2. May 8, 2018  
    It's not easy starting out on a new server, especially since TBC has fewer quests per zone than later expansions.
    It is possible to make enough to buy skills and food/water without a huge amount of effort.
    Save ALL of the cloth you collect, and sell it on the Auction House. A stack of 20 Linen Cloth goes for 1 Gold here, which is nothing at end-game, but in the beginning it can be a huge help. They tend to sell pretty quickly, so stick them on the Auction House before bed.

Glad to see you on the server, and hope you can earn a bit this way!

3. May 8, 2018  
    The 5x Exp rate means that you level faster than you are intended to, hence you get less gold from various quests and vendoring than might be needed. That being said, you can AH things and easily make enough as Palaye said

4. May 8, 2018