1. May 26, 2018  

Lets Talk about Shandy Glossgleam

If you know anything about the battered hilt, you'll almost immediately know who I'm referring to, in the title of this thread.

I haven't organized any of these thoughts, so forgive me if what I am about to write is not taken well. It's just my own perspective.

I've been playing on the Icecrown realm since september of 2017, briefly played Lordaeron in 2017 or perhaps 2016 as well.
    In that time I've been on both alliance and horde (started horde), played for a while horde side before swapping to Alliance and meeting some people that I'd eventually decide to make the Alliance my home faction.

In all the time I've been playing though, through all the rdfs, raids, etc that I've done across my characters, it baffles me that when it comes to Shandy Glossgleam, a player could be stuck waiting for hours, if not days for a single item to spawn. One that, under healthy circumstances, should only take 5 - 10 mins, tops.

What I'm getting at here is how.. Other players seem to handle those that are doing the Quel'delar quest line. Since both the horde and the alliance have to come here, I could understand if it's only one faction trolling the other, stealing the tabard or purposely ruining the quest for the other faction.

But it's just players in general. I've observed over the past week alone (As I'm a GL currently) several times where players from either faction just sit for hours on end, purposely failing, purposely stealing/deleting/stealing again, the Borrowed Tabard that is supposed to be the reward from Shandy Glossgleam for correctly doing the quest: "A suitable disguise".

The first time, I was wanting to assist a friend of mine. Took about 8 hours in total, we'd leave for a few hours, come back. But still the same few people that day. Doing the same thing. What's the issue, here?