1. Ninja looting tank gear is out of control

So I just started playing here a few weeks ago and I got my pally tank to 80 and trying to gear up. No less than 3 times in 4 days did a huge upgrade drop for me only to have the Plate DPS need it and win. Its unreal and makes me not even want to play anymore. Its demoralizing. I reported the dps with screen shots and the whole bit but I have no idea if justice was served. Sorry for venting and I am not sure if this is the right spot to do it. I am just so disheartened especially when the DPS are laughing and taunting me after they take it.

2. Yeah man, that's just how it is. And good thing you did, what really any of us can do, report them one at a time.

3. Sadly that's how it is a lot of the time on this server. The only things to combat it as far as I've seen are get into guilds that want to run rdf/hc with you so you have a better chance of getting the stuff you want, or just continue screen-capping / reporting every ninja that comes along. Each one banned gets a minimum of 5 days, iirc. And it goes up with each offense. So 5, 10, 20, 40 (Or in the case of raids) 30, 60, 90. Don't quote me on those exact numbers though.

4. Sounds like RDF cancer. Get in a guild, most guilds have people gearing alts all the time, problem solved.

5. People wonder why tanks are so hard to come by in Icecrown.

6. People wonder why tanks are so hard to come by in Icecrown.
    I'd say that has a lot to do with it, yeah. Another part of it imo is a lot of players seem to expect the tanks to all ready know how to do everything + be geared, when it (at least in my case as a 5 - 5.1k prot warrior) is not so.