1. Death Knights and their Single Target DPS

So I'm pretty new to DKs I'd say, although I've been playing wow for 7 years or so, mostly vanilla/mop.

Started playing here recently, and went with frost DK as DPS.
    What I've noticed is that they do HUGE AoE damage since I was able to crit 90k with Howling Blast in ICC rep farms with just 4.9k GS.

Although, I've been wondering if Unholy or Blood is better on Single Target DPS such as Boss Fights.

Would like to hear more proffessional thoughts and oppinions and tips, how and what should I do/build.

Cheers.

2. Frost is the best DK single target spec.

Killing Machine + Howling Blast combos on large trash packs are always fun but HB has an 8 sec CD and Rime has a fairly low proc chance. Unholy actually has better sustained AoE dps as a result.

3. Okay, and how does Blood DK fit in all this, is the Blood DK DPS Spec viable in any situation?

4. No.
    Blood is bad.
    The end.

Anyone saying otherwise is a Blood spec wanabe special player.
    The only thing Blood is good for is tanking, and its quite good.

Frost is better for single target.
    Unholy is better for AoE.
    Blood is awesome main tank spec.

http://forum.warmane.com/showthread.php?t=349828
    You have everything you need to know when it comes to rotation in this guide in "Rotation and Video" sections.
    Same goes for Unholy DPS and Blood Tank, guide links are in the first comment.
    If u learn that (rotation) and practice on a dummy and rdfs to perfection, your overall gameplay and expirience in this expansion will be awesome.
    *protip* while doing RDF, be in Unholy Presence (something thats also in the guide)

Ive recently started gearing another DK as Frost only and its been a lot of fun.
    Outdpsing others with better gear is only posible as a good FDK, from my expirience, and thats what makes it all so awesome.