1. Heroic sethekk halls

So I’ve been playing a 2.23k gs 1k bonus healing holy priest and have run all the normal dungeons with ease and multiple times. I’m not an expert healer I actually just started on this realm and I think I’m okay at it. I ran sethekk halls last night with a pally tank 2.3k gs and 2 ele shammys around 2.4k gs and a spriest 2.3k gs. Got through all the trash pretty easily and then got to the first boss. We wiped 4-5 times then just quit. Even trying different strategies and we always got him to
    About 20% then wiped. I tried just doing direct heals and the adds are attacking different people and I can’t keep everyone up so we wipe.. I tried spamming aoe heals and we wiped from me getting one shotted by gaining Aggro. The dps were doing 1.1k, 800, and 700 and the pally not far off. It honestly is so frustrating that I was contemplating quitting healing because I wasn’t sure if it was my fault, our team comp, the dps, or the tank. I know it’s hard to see the problem since you weren’t there but can someone that’s very familiar with tbc please help me out with what may have gone wrong? I’ve read that sethekk isn’t even one of the harder heroics...

2. Hello, the first boss of SH HC is actually pretty hard. no offence here but to be able to pass that u need a solid group.
    Also there is a tact that avoids adds from attacking the raid . there is a cage behind the boss if all dps and the healer go on top of that it will be alot easyer.
    But a i said u need a solid group and dont be offended please but i think youre group was not solid enough.

3. No Problem man not offended at all it could’ve been my healing that was bad. We tried that strategy and still wiped. Anyone else?

4. Im not sure if you did but wowwiki explains most of the bosses strats. For sh hc If grp is nicely geared there is that strategy to burn the boss. If not, going slowly is nice and cc-ing adds or killing them to avoid wipes due to too much dmg and not enough healing.