1. Just another beginner saying hello to the community

Hi everyone, I'm Bill.
    I'm italian and, as you read in the title, I'm a beginner. I played WoW about 10 years ago in some private server I don't remember just for 1-2 months. I was a casual player. Maybe too much casual player.
    With some friends we would like to start playing WoW, and after some google research I found you! Honestly, I know nothing about WoW, so I have a lot of noob and naive questions:

1. There are the same differences as in the official versions between every expansion, e.g. Pandaren and Monk are available only in Mists of Pandaria?
    2. What are the differences between "MoP Minimal", "WotLK (Old)" and respective "standard" versions?
    3. Every expansion contains in-game cinematic as in the official versions?
    4. If yes and I download MoP, I will start from Lv1 and I will see also in-game cinematic from previous expansions, right?
    5. Being a caster and spam spells from distance every time is boring. I'd like to play an "hybrid" DPS character for my first experience. I like melee with good mobility, but I'd like to also have the secondary option of step back from my opponent and hit him from distance and/or heal myself a bit. Which one is the class that could fit mostly this description for PVE?

Sorry for bothering you with my noob questions.
    Have a good day!

2. Welcome to Warmane :)

About the questions:
    1- Yes Pandaren race and Monk class are exclusive to the Mists of Pandaria expansion.
    2- Minimal means you will download the necessary content to start playing but the game will be downloaded while you play, which may lead to longer loadings etc. Standard is the full client. As for old, I believe it refers to the version with old textures for characters, as there are clients with Warlords of Draenor visual for some races.
    3 -Yes, all cinematics are there.
    4 - Yes. At the title screen you can see all the cinematics by clicking on the respective button.