1. Confused if i "Ninja"

Hello, i'll keep this short, I'm new to this server and the expansion in general so i'm not sure what Ninja really is besides the fact it's stealing loot.

I was in a random dungeon tonight, i'm level 71 atm, and a necklace dropped from a boss. I'm used to pressing need if i see the option is available because i assume it's meant for my class, so that's what I did, but then a guy started calling me a ninja because he said the stats were not for a warlock, the thing is, there was 1 other person who pressed need besides me, and he pressed greed.

He said he would get me banned for Ninja, i have picture proof of more than 1 person selecting need, did I ninja? Should I be worried?

Thank you.

2. It depends if the stats on it actually are for you or not, say if the necklase you rolled for is a tank one, so it has stamina and def on it, then you pressing need would class as 'ninja'. If a mdps pressed greed for it, means hes OS is tank.
    So there is a chance of you getting banned for it.

3. Agility/STR neck or some caster neck? Some players are so obsessed with the stats in BiS items. If the necklace offers more SP, I wouldn't worry about what other stats the necklace has. Although if it had MP5, would probably let a healer have it over a DPS.

4. It has attack power, haste rating and critical rating, am I in trouble x.x?
    Edited: September 11, 2018

5. Greetings

Warlocks have intelligence as mainstat (or spell power). Attack power, agility or strength aren't stats by warlocks.

Don't forget: Every caster (who casts magic spells to heal/to do dmg) have int/spell power!

Regards

6. It has attack power, haste rating and critical rating, am I in trouble x.x?