1. Gold Shortage?

So I just started playing on this server and while the 5x EXP is interesting and at least means I level quickly, I find myself struggling to get gold just for skills because of how quickly you level vs the amount of gold dropped. Let alone saving up for anything big like a mount. I read about donating to the server and gaining "coins", are these coins gold coins that you use in game? Or just the currency for the online trade and market? Is there a way to convert that gold into server gold? I'm not looking to cheat or buy gold against policy, I'm just not sure if that's one of the services offered where it says "donate coins".

2. So I just started playing on this server and while the 5x EXP is interesting and at least means I level quickly, I find myself struggling to get gold just for skills because of how quickly you level vs the amount of gold dropped. Let alone saving up for anything big like a mount. I read about donating to the server and gaining "coins", are these coins gold coins that you use in game? Or just the currency for the online trade and market? Is there a way to convert that gold into server gold? I'm not looking to cheat or buy gold against policy, I'm just not sure if that's one of the services offered where it says "donate coins".
    yup in TBC gold is much harder to come buy then say Wrath or later x-pacs TBC is more hardcore classic like then anyone x-pac. my advice to you be save up your gold for things like mounts and dont waste stuff on buying gear. with 5 times the xps you out level gear faster then you can buy it. also dont sink $$ into level bs or jc until you ge tto 70, just work on your gathering professions until you hit max level. once your 70 you can do the dailys ion the island and make so good gold and you also have the drake daily you can make gold from.