1. Multiboxing 25 man

Hello guys,

Im new to multiboxing and im happy to start this kind of gameplay. Actually my old pc is dying, so I would like to buy a new one.

For Wowtlk, some people can suggest me what to get to play 25 toons ?

Thanks for help

LOVE MULTIBOXING ;)

2. What is your budget?
    excluding budget for monitor, mouse and keyboard.

3. around 700-800 euros excluding budget for monitor, mouse and keyboard.

thanks for your reply :)

4. Removed my recommendations to avoid confusion. My specs worked fine for TBC but appear to not be enough for WOTLK, Please see Pidgeonlords comments in the next post!
    Edited: June 21, 2019 Reason: Bad advice for the topic at hand lol

5. Thanks for help NahNahNahNah

6. While I can't speak for WOTLK specifically, I did run a 30 man multi-box set up using a single machine and HotKeyNet to farm MC rep when I was bored on a former TBC server. My machine had decent specs at the time but todays hardware would blow it out of the water. So if you can beat these specs (which should be easy) you should be okay... Some of my technical info below.

CPU: I5-2400
    GPU: Dual 570 Ti in SLI

I ran all the slave toons at the lowest settings in tiny windows on a 2nd monitor. I normally kept them all visible but VERY small. I also ran my main toon at the lowest settings possible but in a higher resolution.

I havent multiboxed in years so I don't have any experience with current hardware. But again, the above specs worked for me with a 30 man set up during TBC so I imagine anything newer would work just fine.

Hope that helps!
    I don't recommend this as this hardware won't let you box 25 on wotlk (icecrown) prolly not even 15 (fluently)

My old 7700k cpu @4.5 ghz ran 25 but not as stable as I wanted them to.

I suggest a ryzen cpu with atleast 8cores 16threads. Ryzen will release new cpu's in july that are looking very promising, I suggest you look into those.