1. Protret insane damage

Am i the only one who is noticing that in the last few months protrets with 1H Wep + Shield are dominating world PVP in Bg and Arenas as well. I mean really whats with that insane dmg? They used to be Wars and H palas on top of the arena ranks by far, but now most of the on top teams are protret with healers (healer wtf) and they always have top DPS even when playing against hunters, warriors, ele shamans etc just check it in the armory. I have a feeling that there is something wrong and that they are broken or found some kind of exploit idk... just it does not seem normal, thats all.

2. hey im quite new to the realm and dont know what you mean by protret .. i gues some hybrid spec or what?

3. It's not about damage, hybrid build does less damage but it's more mana efficient than pure ret or prot.

4. I'm pretty sure it's cause warmane has not fixed double dipping. So the 1h spec does too much damage while being much more resistant.
    @Coconutpower : It's a ret spec who doesn't go with crusader strike and divine storm but chose 1hand spec (10% damage when 1h) with 284 sword caster and 277 tank shield (or s8 if needed)

5. Are you talking about strength-built pvp prot or actual "protret" builds? Because the two are very different things.

6. hey im quite new to the realm and dont know what you mean by protret .. i gues some hybrid spec or what?
    Protret: Potection pally doing pvp in retribution gear, just a giant hp pool doing more sustained damage than you (since it has more deffensive cd's) that's all

7. @Masec95 : In this case I'm pretty sure that OP by protret is talking about Preg ret spec. So not protection pally at all.

8. They are obviously talking about the reckoning paladin spec come on, the one which you see everywhere in duels and which is taking over the ladders in 2s.