1. Lordaeron should avoid any pay-to-win mechanics that come from other realms

I've been playing on Icecrown for about 1-2 months, but the amount of people who donate and buy stuff that they never worked for in-game is too high and demotivates me to keep grinding.

I have nothing against people who donate for gear and all that stuff since thanks to them this server keeps running. However, for me, one of the reasons one should play WoW is to feel they have accomplished something, feel proud for something they worked for for a long time, but when everyone around you can have every item you have and more, without any effort whatsoever, it completely kills my desire to keep working on my gear.

Fortunately, it seems like Lordaeron does not have any of these pay-to-win mechanics (I see these as mechanics to kill a very important part of the MMO experience). However, I read that this realm interacts with both Icecrown and Blackrock when for example queuing for BGs and arenas, which is the stuff I care the most when playing WoW since I'm mostly a PVP player.

So my question is, will this realm ever be independent from both Icecrown and Blackrock in the future, in a way so that players from those realms do not interact in any way with the players from Lordaeron, the ones who actually earnt all they have through effort and work.

Thank you for reading,

Atenas.

2. Hi,

I am mostly playing loraderon, i have a love and hate relationship with WoW i play for 6-8 months and quit for 1-3 months and so XD i was part of Lord when we were not merge with Icecrown and Blackrock for BGs and Arenas and to be honest queue times were huge ... cause most of players here in Lord are PVE Players. i dont think this merge is going to be removed any time ... howerver you can enjoy an amazing time there .... OR .... just twink at 79 where BG's are the most balanced and funny, this is what i am planing to do.