1. question about prot pvp

Hello guys, i am a newbie to wow and also prot warrior. I leveled one in different server an arms warrior and now because of this server is x1 i m leveling with prot warrior. I totally fell in love with it. I read some prot pvp guides but im not sure if it is viable or not? Because im 62 lvl now and soon or later i will try to have bis items and prepare myself for proper pvp. right now sometimes i crit with revenge 2300 damage to warlocks or mages and they are dying. it is so funny that they cannot kill me but i can single shot them sometimes. those 0 resill and block value prot warriors are talking about shield slam crit but im not sure about that. What do you guys tell me? I am really open for all ideas. If u guys say it is waste of time for prot pvp just tell me. Also i love to see some trick and end game suggestions end where to find them? My jewelcrafting level 340 atm. Also you can give me some trick about that too?

2. Level 80 isn't like level 62 (prot is fun in pvp sure but is it better than arms? no)

3. With proper gear (you'll have to donate for it) prot is very viable in PvP. Arms performs over all better but that doesn't mean that prot is any weak. You can also achieve a high rating as prot when you play Prot + Hpala in 2s or Prot + hunter + Hpala in 3s.

4. With proper gear (you'll have to donate for it)
    No you don't. You can get the same gear by raiding. Don't mislead him like there are some custom items available only by donating.