1. Fire Mage PVP (BGs and Duels) questions

Hi, i am new to Fire PVP so i wanna ask some questions about the bis gear mainly for BGs and duels.
    Yesterday there was a 1v1 tournaments i just checked that the 3rd place is taken by a fire mage.
    His armory: http://armory.warmane.com/character/...ecrown/profile
    as u see he is stacking on spirit, on all guides i have red there was nothing mentioned about the spirit and its benefir with molten armor.
    So wanna ask is that build good for BGs and Duels ?

2. There actually is a spirit fire mage meta for arenas and duels. The spirit works by providing more crit through molten armor or just more mana longevity in drawn out fights. For example, with 3/3 Arcane Meditation and 3/3 Pyromaniac, your mana regen is 100% while casting. That's a big deal for fire mages who usually suffer from mana issues in PVP using the standard crit gear, especially if they're unlucky with getting enough crits for a fast game.

This mage's spec has some changes made though. He went Arcane Shielding (probably to benefit from Mage Armor, when it's better to use it to cut magic effects and CC duration in half), which normally we don't. We just stay in Molten Armor, sometimes even with it glyphed, and we just get dispelled by someone, like a disc priest in 2v2/3v3 or a pocket healer/premade healer. Not picking up Burning Determination as well makes fighting shamans or 2 opponents with interrupts abit more difficult.

To finally answer your question, yes that spec is good for BGs and Duels.

3. There actually is a spirit fire mage meta for arenas and duels. The spirit works by providing more crit through molten armor or just more mana longevity in drawn out fights. For example, with 3/3 Arcane Meditation and 3/3 Pyromaniac, your mana regen is 100% while casting. That's a big deal for fire mages who usually suffer from mana issues in PVP using the standard crit gear, especially if they're unlucky with getting enough crits for a fast game.