1. May 6, 2020  

a bit outrageous.

Hello guys, honestly im not the kind of person that comes to forum to post or even read as my time or mental availabily doesnt allow me to, but here it goes.

I am relatively new to server (been playing for 2/3 months, on a daily basis and ever since lockdown, loads of hours per day) i have 2 characters level 80, stuck between 5.1 and 5.4k gs. The problem is, there is a culture of "GEARSCORE" on this server that goes beyond stupidity, like people asking 5.5k gs AND ACHIEVEMENT (lol?) for VOA 10 or as i have seen, 6k for toc 25. Listen, i understand that most players have been around the server for quite a long time and just want things done, but the rest of server adopted that as mandatory.. listen, those raids i have mentioned earlier, are done with 4k gs, slower, with brain, but successfully. And with this "stupid" culture that this server has, new players will never get a chance of raiding ICC or RS, because the demands are simply... how can i put it... ******ed, at the very least. I have a tank and a healer, my tank (5.4k gs and obviously def capped) is denied of any ICC because... GEARSCORE IS TOO LOW.. what? mate, i know ICC back and forth, unlike at least 50% of server.. I have seen people using gear non gemmed or enchanted or even for their class, diplaying low dps or low heal or awful tanking, but have gearscore, so they are accepted for raids.. dont know a single tactic, but get the chance for the loot and, on the other hand, me and a couple of friends "new" to the server, never get an invite, instead, will have to farm 600 frost emblems, so we can buy gear from npc's so we can have an invite to do raids where the gear wont matter that much because already have better..