1. What is Ninja Looting? How to avoid bans/reported?

So, I am new to the server and love it. I understand that a Tank rolling on a healing cloth item could be considered ninja looting, but I need some clarification.

Today, I was in 5 man Heroic VH. I was playing OS healer (am shadow MS). At the end an epic DPS cloth bracers drop. I am using PvP bracers ATM so I decided to roll Need. I won and mage went crazy. Calling me a Ninja and he was going to get me banned. I will use them in either spec (unless PvP), and I am GS 3600 trying to get into walk in raids and I know many RL will kick people with PvP gear. It was questionable on whether is was an upgrade, but IMHO not a ninja roll. I needed to replace the PvP item with Raid Gear...

So, question is; is this ban worthy? He claims he is going to report me as a ninja looter. I don't see it that way. What is your advice moving forward?

Thanks all!

2. Ignore the *****.
    If the item is an upgrade you should roll for it and ignore anyone that give you **** for that since they are just salty.
    Ofc some common sense is required for items like rings, trinkets and cloaks where you should only roll need if they have your primary stat on them.

3. Ignore the *****.
    If the item is an upgrade you should roll for it and ignore anyone that give you **** for that since they are just salty.
    Ofc some common sense is required for items like rings, trinkets and cloaks where you should only roll need if they have your primary stat on them.
    So, is the theory that even if he reports it, Warmane will ignore?

4. The key line I see here is this:

"I was playing OS healer (am shadow MS)."

Which implies that you went in as a healer.

According to Warmane rules, your MS for that specific RDF run = whatever role you go in as, unless you gain explicit permission from all other four party members.