1. What is the point of playing on an allegedly challenging PVE content if...?

... people refuse to play the PVE content.

Hear my story.
    This is not the first time that happens, but this was ridiculous.
    I got level 69 and then the RDF offered me to start LK dungeons. So I did.
    Me and the tank are both level 69 and starting the LK dungeons for the first time in this realm(but I am a very experienced veteran player in this game).
    So we go killing some trash mobs and kill the first boss... with no problems at all except high mana usage.

There was no wipe at all. Actually there wasn't even a death.
    But the 3 DPS weren't stopping whining about how the tank and me were too low and we wouldn't be able to do the dungeon.
    So one DPS said: "If we don't kill the first boss we will not be able to finish the dungeon".

We killed the first boss with only 10% of my mana because the tank pulled it without checking.
    The only problem was that because we were low I was spending more mana and probably would have to drink more than average.
    So they got lazy I guess... But wasn't this server supposed to be a challenging experience?

Anyway. I wanted to do the content, but the 3 DPS refused to play, and start to beg for kicks... Me and the tank refused the kicks because we did want to keep playing the dungeon.
    So one DPS left and we were about 5 minutes listening to the 2 other DPS begging to be kicked.

This should be considered disruptive gameplay: refusing to play while forcing kicks to avoid punishment, making the ones that want to play as hostages.
    I guess this will continue to happen.

What is your thought about this?
    Edited: August 13, 2020

2. ... people refuse to play the PVE content.

Hear my story.
    Me and the tank are both level 69 and starting the LK dungeons for the first time in this realm(but I am a very experienced veteran player in this game).