1. Retail-like Weak Auras for Blood DK

Blood Death Knight Weak Auras UI

Hi there guys. I'd like to introduce myself before explaining what I'm about to share. I'm Lunminas, a Disco Priest main from the guild <Fade>, I've been playing on Warmane for around 3 to 4 years now with some experience on retail.

This Weak Auras was made in attempt to fulfill something that's been missing from the contemporary Wrath of the Lich King community: New and updated User Interfaces. This project is essentially a start to make the 3.3.5a experience inherit some of the best improvents from retail content. Taking into consideration that Weak Auras 2 has been updated in August to be compatible with a plethrera of components from the origial retail addon, it's now possible to develop clean, functional UIs on it's new 2.18 build, with added effects, conditions, triggers, etc.

With this, I'd like to share my WA Import, but do realize that this does not work with old version of Weak Auras.

If you're unsure where to download the new version, check for Bunny67's Weak Aura 2 Github repository. The build should be there.

Without further ado, here's the UI.

Features

There's one main group and 3 other groups linked to the main one for this UI, they are separated in order to keep things organized. All the dynamic groups are dynamic for a reason, you won't see the UI this clogged, the screenshot shows all icons for all groups.

• The Main Rotation group displays the abilities you constantly use. It tracks your diseases on target, changing color if you don't have both up. It also tracks your Death Strike, which has a special effect if you use Vampiric Blood, the same goes to AMS. Your health bar has a gradient, together with a runic power bar (blue) and the runes beneath it.
    • The Upper Group shows important heads up, such as an Icy Touch proc, wrong presence, and a smart AMS tracker which glows if used in conjuction with Vampiric Blood.