1. (H) Upcoming Protection Paladin seeking a PvE guild for entry-level raiding.

Hey guys, I'm a veteran WotLK player who is relatively new to this server, currently raising a Level 50 BE Prot Pally while staying current on my professions. When I do eventually hit 80 I will be doing a variety of content, including rep grinding for old-world factions for tabards and mounts, Argent Tournament, Wintergrasp weeklies, and of course, end-game raiding. My interest is in 10-man Normals to start, both ICC and ToC, and hopefully Hard Modes (including ToGC, Ulduar, and Yogg-Zero in particular) when our team establishes themselves and are capable of doing it.

To that end, I'm seeking a semi-casual raiding guild that is focused on helping its members to get geared and prepared for raiding, with the hope that I can eventually secure a spot on a core 10-man team as the main tank (though I would be willing to play off-tank as needed too, and will eventually work towards a set of Ret DPS gear). If the guild is forming a new team to start from the beginning of ICC or ToC, even better. I'd be game for some 25-mans as well if the guild needs a fill-in, say if another member is unavailable, but generally I stray from 25-mans as they tend to be too chaotic and bog down my machine. 10 mans are more stable and calm for me.

My leveling speed is fairly steady, usually 2-4 levels a day until Outlands, and 1-2 per day until Northrend. Then it's generally one level per day, sometimes two if I really push hard. I have a somewhat busy couple of weeks coming up, but I see myself hitting 80 within the next 3-4 weeks most likely, and then the gearing process will begin. My professions are Mining/JC, First Aid, Fishing and Cooking, though I plan to drop Mining for Enchanting once I hit 450 JC. At some point I also plan to make a Resto Shaman alt.