1. May 3, 2021  

I need to find a player

I play on Icecrown and I messed up today as a raid leader. I formed an ICC 25nm raid and after RO, I gave the axe loot from Marrowgar to DK tank instead of DK dps. The dps rolled higher for the item but for some reason because of the lifesteal effect the axe has I thought it was a tank item. So I... ninja distributed the loot. I gave the item to DK tank (I am new to leading raids so I made a huge mistake on item distribution). I know I will be banned as what I did was a bannable offense and the dps DK said that he reported me. The DK is human and is at 5.8k gs from what I remember. I dont remember the exact name but I think the name was Mag- or Mac- something (pretty long). I just want to apologize before I get banned. Is there a way for me to find this person?

2. May 3, 2021  
    You don't have to be sorry.
    It is tank item by loot rules and one of worst possible weapons for any dps class due to no additional stats on it and fast speed of 3.4
    As any 2-hand DPS class, you go for slowest weapon possible to maximise dmg from skills. Might look odd, but even 0.1 speed difference brings slower weapon of lower lvl (by 1 tier, like 264 vs 277) to higher position in dmg-chart.
    So claim of that player is unreasonable, only thing that he would gain from it is GS idiocracy boost while losing important stats like crit/expertsie/hit etc. Your fate is in hands of GM, how he would treat it

3. May 3, 2021  
    Many people threaten to report you for ninjaing but then they are too lazy to actually do it, or they do such a poor job making the report that the GM does not accept it as evidence. It's not certain that you will get banned.

4. May 3, 2021  
    It is tank item by loot rules and one of worst possible weapons for any dps class due to no additional stats on it and fast speed of 3.4