1. Might of the Faithful Bad for Fury Warrior?

Hey there,

I have a fresh 80 warrior who I started to gear as prot. But as time went on I came to regret that idea. I enjoyed playing it but soon grew tired of getting berated for having low GS as tank. There are a few, what I would call "high-horse" healers who I've never met that would play silly mind-games just in spite of my crappy gear- that and general tryhard attitude of players that make lowbie tanking a nightmare.

It went from being commended for holding aggro in one dungeon, to being harassed and ridiculed in the next. So in light of that, I decided to try out Fury spec, which I happened to enjoy immensely right off the bat. Problem is I'm not that good at it, or so it would seem.

So far I've only been able to source two Colossal Skull-Clad Cleavers. My Hit rating is 272 and my Expertise is 23 and crit at 36%. Despite this I can never manage to do over 2.5k dps, and even less on bosses.

According to some Warrior guides, crit and haste rank quite low on the stat priority list which makes me think Might of the Faithful might be a really stupid investment, and might not even end up fixing what it is that I am lacking.

It took me ages to afford that Hilt that I've been hanging on to for long while, and I have other characters that would benefit from it too. At this point I'm inclined to use the hilt for my Warr purely out of desperation.

Any thoughts on what I should do?

2. So. Old time warrior here.

I've played all sorts of content in literally every spec available to our class.

First of all. You would much rather focus on getting strength / armor penetration, rather than haste/crit.

Being hit capped and expertise capped is extremely important, but so is the right main stat. If it is possible for you to reach 60-70% passive armor penetration, then go with it. If not, then stay with strength stacking.