Table of Contents:
    1. Introduction
    2. Talents and Glyphs
    3. Gearing and Gems
    4. Comps and Teams
    5. Macro’s and Others

__________________________________________________ _________

1. Introduction

This is the first time a write a guide and with this guide I just want to share my know-how about discipline priests and pvp/arena. Im not a pro player, Im not full wrath so this guide is not 100% perfect or like everybody want to have it.

__________________________________________________ _______

Talents and Glyphs

There are different variations of specs for disc and they all fall under the categories of defensive or offensive but there are a few talents that are a must for playing disc offensively or defensively.

- Unbreakable Will
    - Improved Inner Fire
    - Inner Focus
    - Improved Power Word: Shield
    - Mental Agility
    - Mental Strength
    - Soul Warding
    - Focused Power
    - Focused Will
    - Power Infusion
    - Rapture
    - Aspiration
    - Pain Suppression
    - Borrowed Time
    - Penance
    - Healing Focus

Focused Will is very common but a few priests don't take it, its preference overall but I feel it helps a ton.

Offensive - Often called the smite spec, its exactly what you would think. This spec is meant for some more dps and it achieves that by taking talents such as searing light etc. and reducing cast times of smite.

Defensive - Focused more on living/survival. I run this spec because the extra damage is not needed in my 3v3 team. Again, a few things could change in this spec depending on your play style/gear etc. A good base spec is THIS or THIS

Again, take that as a reference. Find out what suits you best.

Glyphs - Glyph of Penance and Pain Suppression are a must. The third glyph can be any one your heart desires. Such as Flash Heal, Dispel, Inner Fire, Smite or Power Word: Shield. Minor glyphs don't matter a whole lot. I have Shadowfiend and Levitate currently.