1. Paladin 5x team

Hi all! I'm fairly new to the game itself and my main is a Hunter, which I don't intend to multibox with.
    On the meantime I decided to try multiboxing as I find it fun to experiment with things, scripts and so on.
    I've started a 5x Paladin team, which are almost level 11. The first thing that I noticed despite I started just 2 days ago, is that multiboxing works in a such way that you end up learning the class more deeply.

In other words I think that multiboxing has some didactic vaule, and this is my first question: what is your experience with multiboxing in this respect? Did it made you an overall better player outside of multiboxing itself?

My second question is someway related to the first one. I want to learn to play well my Paladin team, but I wonder what's the best spec for the 5 toons.
    On one side I want to play all 3 specs in order to learn the ins and outs of both retri, prot and holy.
    But on the other side I understand that this would overcomplicate things, especially with the holy paladin, because as for now I have 1 main paladin which attacks the target, and the other 4 just assist it. With the addition of an holy paladin I would need to keep him at a distance while I attack with the tank and assist with the other 3.
    So what are your thoughts on that? And what about when I'll reach level 80 with my toons? Would then a holy paladin be a must? Will it be a requirement to have a dedicated healer for heroic dungeons (especially FOS/POS)?

Thank you in advance!

2. Prot Pala and 4 rets once you reach art of war talent can be good I hear and after that you get divine storm healing and with t10 set bonus even more of it, imo that's the best team comp for 5 pallies right there.