1. New to Spriest need some help with dots

So as stated I'm new to the class, I do have a warlock, so I understand some mechanics but I'm not sure about this, so on warlocks as far as I know u can pop potion and crit trinket for example and ur corruption will roll with that until u manually reapply it again it won't lose the buff, but IDK how this works on priests is it the same, what about haste for example when my enchant black magic procs with haste should I reapply VT and DP or will they automatically shorten the tick rate, how does it work, Does SWP work the same as corruption I suspect it does since we are applying shadow weaving 5/5 for it just like when I would reset corruption on devious minds proc for a warlock?
    Please if anyone could give some insight into this it'd help a lot. :)

2. I would dare to say that black magic is not good for SP. You can't control it, while re-applying short-term DoTs will be DPS loss (you spent time casting them > they lose ticks + you don't do MF > you lose DPS). Instead it is better to run constant SP chant on weapon + engineering accelerator for gloves - you will be able to pop it when your trinks proc and maximize bonus. With good gear you can put VT and DP, do your regular rotation and reapply VT with bonus haste once again.
    Using crit bonuses etc is pointless for SW:P. It will lose crit and AP bonuses ince they expire, due to being constantly reapplied by MF

3. I expected someone to point out the black magic enchant, however im not looking for the advice there all im curious about is if my lets say haste trinket procs should i reapply the dots or not, and are u sure about swp loses the crit once it expires since as far as i know crit % and dmg modifiers are not lost since if they were then if we apply lets say swp on 3 stack of shadow weaving it would then refresh again when it reaches 5 stacks which is not how it works rather the rotation makes sure that u get 5 stacks of it and then apply swp