1. July 3, 2022  

I've never met so many toxic, elitist players in my life.

Been playing for a week on Icecrown server.

Everyone is so critical of one another. Folks get kicked from dungeons for really nothing. Some people are hateful and critical for no reason, even to new players, and have experienced it myself. People say rude, hateful, mean **** for no reason. It's actually kind of funny when it's in broken English (My favorite: "You f*ck mom dick small" or something like that. Make one comment someone doesn't like and poof, you're out of the dungeon, no matter how harmless. Between happening to me and witnessing it happen to others, it's been about 20+ times in my week of playing. And all of it's been harmless stuff. Or unwarranted stuff.

I've been playing WoW since 2010 and I've never, ever seen this kinda immaturity go on in retail. It seems the community as a whole has a really juvenile, instant gratification, be-the-best-or-be-nothing mindset. I've met quite a few kind folks, but I am sorry to say all the turds completely outshine the nice people I've ran into.

-Got asked today why I'm wearing a fist weapon and a dagger OH, well, I just said I got lucky and IL264 drops and they were better than my IL178 weapons lol, got kicked for that
    -Tank was pulling more mobs than the group could handle, we kept wiping, he said it was bugged, and I asked him not to pull the whole dungeon. Guy went off on a tangent telling me not to criticize him or tell him how to tank
    -I made a comment to a healer in Ahune because the tank wasn't getting healed, I said something like "you kinda need to heal the tank a little more for us to survive"... got booted
    -Seen folks DC for a second and come back in and get booted for "afk"