1. How Do I gear a multibox team for PVE?

Hello all. I am new to multiboxing. Just decided to make a 10 toon team with the goal of eventually farming ICC trash on Icecrown. I was wondering how do I gear my team well enough to do this? Do I just farm enough gold to buy BOEs to get a high enough gearscore? It seems like it would be difficult to raid with other people. Maybe solo raid? I was wondering how multiboxers usually gear their toons. Thank you.

So far since I am only aiming to farm trash my planned team is a warrior tank, shammy healer, druid healer, 2 warlocks, 2 boomkins, a blood dk as dps/emergency tank and 2 fury warriors. Is this a bad comp even to just farm trash? I figure it would be good practice in case I eventually decide to 10man raids. Which would likely be with a prot pally tank, 2 heals and 7 ranged dps.

Edit: After reading replies I've changed my trash farm team to 1 prot pally, 2 resto druids and 7 Unholy DKs :)

What do yall think? How should I go about gearing them? Will my comp idea work for ICC trash?

Also which free multiboxing program would you recommend I use?

Thank you in advance!
    Edited: July 18, 2022

2. Take your team (5 at a time) to Wintergrasp to complete the weekly quests. Every 10k Honor Point can be exchanged for one Cardinal Ruby. Cut it and sell on the auction house. You can also look for mbox friendly daily quests, especially the ones where you only have to park nearby to get credit. Easy 50g x5 a pop. Sell gold on Warmane market place and use the coins to buy BiS gear. Since you intend to raid, running at least the daily RDF may be an option as well for badges. You can extend raid lockout and queue with subpar gear to dodge ICC 5 man or whatever instance you want to stay out of. You can also consider using some PVP pieces. You may need to grind Arena for points if you want to go for the Relentless pieces. Just don't be like that druid who AFKs his team in stealth in WG every battle. We all know who he is.