1. I'm Noob Advise toward Full Experience.

Hi,

I recently started playing wow, and really enjoy arena, battelgrounds and levelling.
    Apart from this, I have some trouble getting into raids as my gear is mostly PvP.

The only way I know how to get PvE gear is from a Vendor in Dalaran ultimately at the lether merchant area with Emblems of frost which the only way I know to get is through Daily Random Dungeons.

What I'd like to know is what else is there to keep myself busy with in this marvelous game.
    What is the point mainly when you guys play - how do you get direction.
    A worthwhile list and some tips would be highly appreciated.

Kind Regards.

2. Work on PvE gear.

Daily RDF for EoT and EoF.
    If you need items of 219 - 232 ilvl, run Forge of Souls, Pit of Saron, and Halls of Reflection (HoR being hardest of the three) on normal and heroic.
    Use Emblems of Triumph to buy either 232 tier pieces, or 245 items. If you're unsure which is better, ask here, or on your specific class' subforum.

You could try to squeeze to ToC 10 runs when you get more PvE pieces. ToC 10 drops 232 ilvl gear. Onyxia's Lair as well, 10 for 232, 25 for 245 ilvl items.
    Once you get your about full PvE gear of 219 - 232 ilvl, ToC 25 would be next logical step. Drops there are 245 ilvl gear.
    Next in line is ICC 10 that drops 251 ilvl gear, and 25 that drops 264 ilvl gear.
    Ruby Sanctum drops 258 and 271 ilvl items.
    VoA 10 and 25's whenever you can. I recommend looking for Frost and Fire runs until you have no need for Fire's 232 and 245 ilvl drops.

I don't play much anymore. A casual PUG raid here or there. Thinking of leveling yet another alt, but I'll probably sell it too once again. That's when I get bored with it.